Desmos · Statistics

Card Sort: Sampling Techniques

I have decided to keep track of all of the Desmos activities that I have created and reflect on how they went in my classes.  I also will post about Desmos activities made by Desmos and other awesome teachers!

The first activity is my card sort for sampling techniques for my statistics students.  This lesson will be used after we have gone over the 5 different sampling techniques: simple random, systematic, cluster, stratified, and convenience.  Students will first answer and explain their answers to multiple choice questions.  Then students will sort the cards.  Cards will have the type of sample and then examples in both picture form and scenarios.

Here is the link to my Desmos activity.  If you use it I would love to learn from your feedback!

 

Leave a Reply

